They wouldn’t lie to us, would they?

On a very interesting website Vivian Goldschmidt first defines a lie as  “something meant to deceive or give a wrong impression.” She goes on to mention the following five statements of the medical system. I’ve shortened her comments, but you’ll get the idea from what I’ve included:

Big Lie #1: Osteoporosis is a devastating disease.

In essence, the medical establishment wants you to believe that you are disease-ridden and your bones have deteriorated to the point of no return… unless you take the miraculous osteoporosis drugs.

Big Lie #2: The most popular Osteoporosis drugs significantly reduce the risk of fractures.

Leaving all the terrible side effects aside, bisphosphonates – and other drugs as well – have shown a very poor (if not practically insignificant) fracture risk reduction. That is, if you know how to read between the lines.

Big Lie #3: When it comes to treating osteoporosis, you should always listen to your doctor.

Doctors are taught in medical school that “to cure” is “to prescribe”. I can’t help but think of what Einstein said: “The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.” Fortunately, a select minority breaks away from the herd.

Big Lie #4: Diet has no effect on osteoporosis.

Mainstream medicine insists that bones can’t renew themselves after you’ve reached a certain age. But nothing is further from the truth. Bones are active tissue, that react astonishingly well if you give them what they need.

Big Lie #5: Osteoporosis is the main cause of fractures.

Not so. Fractures occur in people of all ages, and most often without Osteoporosis.

There’s something very reassuring about Vivian Goldschmidt’s conclusions. So I’m NOT diseased. I’m NOT chasing an impossible dream by rejecting a drug in favour of nutritional healing. I’m NOT necessarily doomed to become a painful heap of broken bones.

I don’t believe my doctor is intentionally lying; I trust that she fully believes what she’s been taught, even though I don’t. However, as for me, I’ve chosen to take charge of the variables I can control. I must optimize my nutrition, and my other lifestyle factors.

And to read the rest of the quoted article follow this link.

Leave a Reply

